Skip to Main Content

Advisory Council

Thank you Advisory Council members for influencing California’s 2020-2025 SCORP.

The SCORP Team looks forward to our continued partnership with universities, the health sector, local and state government, foundations, and community based organizations!

Greg Alaniz

City of Whittier, Parks and Recreation

Scott Bangle

Riverside County Parks

Alina Bokde

County of Los Angeles / formerly Los Angeles Neighborhood Land Trust

Elizabeth Bowler

UC Berkeley

Kelsey Bozeman

County of Del Norte, Recreation

Onnig Bulanikian

City of Glendale, Community Services & Parks Department

Deb Callahan

Bay Area Open Space Council

Spencer Campbell

City of Perris, Community Services

Diane Carbray

Fresno Boys and Girls Club

Larrynn Carver

California State Parks, Inland Empire District

David  Chavez

County of Fresno Behavioral Health

Sabrina Chavez

City of Perris, Housing and Community Services

Alejandra Chiesa

Trust for Public Land

Dr. Deborah Cohen

Research and Development Corporation, Santa Monica Office

Chris Conlin

City of Sacramento, Parks and Recreation

Jess Cooper

California State Parks, Central Valley District

Albert Cuevas

City of San Diego, Parks and Recreation Department

Meredith Dawson

City of San Diego, Parks and Recreation Department

Amy DeLisio

Public Health Institute, Center for Wellness and Nutrition

Lisa J. Easterla, Ph.D.

CSU Sacramento, Recreation, Parks and Tourism Administration

Dr. Fred Edmondson

CSU Stanislaus, Faculty Mentor Program

Beth Erickson, Ph.D.

CSU Sacramento, Recreation, Parks and Tourism Administration

Lars Ewing

Lake County, Public Services

Joe Fenske

City of Orland, Recreation Department

Ramona Fernandez

California State Parks, Division of Boating and Waterways

Andy Field

City of San Diego, Parks and Recreation Department

Shara Fisler

Ocean Discovery Institute

Veronica Flores

Community Health Councils

Viviana Franco

From Lot to Spot

Leslie Frisbee

McKinleyville Community Services District, Parks and Recreation

Pamela Galera

City of Anaheim, Community Services

Rick Gould

City of Santa Clarita, Recreation, Community Services

Amy Granat

California Off Road Vehicle Association

Scott Green

California State Parks, Northern Service Center

Robin Greene

California State Parks, San Diego Coast District

Jeannie Greenwood

City of Visalia, Parks and Recreation

Gaby Gregg

Orange County Community Action Partnership

Marybeth Harasz

City of San Jose, Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Services

Heather Hostler

Governor's Office - Office of the Tribal Advisor

Chris Hurton

City of Red Bluff, Parks and Recreation

David Johnson

City of Paramount, Community Services and Recreation

Audree V. Jones-Taylor

Simply Recreating

Dan Keyes

Mendocino Coast Recreation and Park District

Lara Killick, Ph.D.

University of the Pacific, Health Exercise and Sports Services

Tori Kjer

The Trust for Public Land, Los Angeles

Jill Lankford

CSU Fresno, Community Outreach

Sam Lankford

CSU Fresno, Recreation Administration Program

Israel Lara

City of Parlier – Fresno Council of Governments

Rhea Laughlin

First 5 Contra Costa Community Engagement

Jeffrey Leatherman

County of Sacramento, Regional Parks

Kathy LeVeque

City of San Jose Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Services

Jonathan Lightfoot

UC Irvine, Urban and Regional Planning

Marilyn Linkem

California State Parks, Sierra District

Vincent Lopez

Cathedral City Engineering

Dr. Anastasia Loukaitou-Sideris

UCLA, Department of Urban Planning

Stephen Lucas

Butte Local Agency Formation Commission

Earl Lui

California Wellness Foundation

John Machiaverna

Boys & Girls Club of Anaheim

Ileana Maestas

California State Parks, Capital District

Toody Maher

Pogo Park

Tiffany Margulici

East Bay Regional Park District, Grants Department

Buck Martin

City of San Marcos, Parks and Recreation

Alfred Mata

Healthy Eating Active Living Cities Campaign

Kristi McClure

City of Chula Vista, Recreation Department

Sue McIntire

OC Parks

Thom McKenzie

San Diego State University, School of Exercise and Nutritional Sciences

Ian McLaughlin

ChangeLab Solutions

Cindy Mendoza

MIG, Inc.

Amy Miller

California Baptist University, College of Health Science

Pat Milos

Cathedral City, Community Development, Public Works

Ann Mino

Community Action Partnership of Orange County

Dave Mitchell

Sunrise Recreation and Park District

Manuel Mollinedo

City of Fresno, Parks, After School, Recreation and Community Services Department

Mallory Morgan

The San Diego Foundation

Gerardo Mouet

City of Santa Ana, Parks, Recreation and Community Services

T.J. Newman

Mission Oaks Recreation and Park District

Jeff Nickell

McFarland Recreation and Park District

Kim Niemer

City of Redding, Community Services Department

Belinda Ong

Orange County Partnership to Improve Community Health

Faith Parducho

County of Los Angeles, Parks and Recreation

David Pearson, Ph.D.

California Baptist University, College of Health Science

Janice Perez

City of San Francisco, Recreation and Park Department

Joe Picotte

City of Alturas, Planning and Zoning Department

Marcela Piedra

City of El Centro, Parks and Recreation Division

Dr. Nooshin Razani

UC San Francisco, Benioff Children’s Hospital

Coire Reilly

Contra Costa County Health Services

Chester Robertson

County of Modoc Public Works

Mike Rodriguez

Mount Shasta and Weed Recreation and Park District

Danita Rodriguez

California State Parks, Marin District

Bob Roessler

Consumes Community Services District, Parks and Recreation

David Rolloff, Ph.D.

CSU Sacramento, Recreation, Parks and Tourism Administration

Julie Roman

City of Stanton, Parks and Recreation Services

Paul Romero

California Association of Park and Recreation Commissioners and Board Members

Melanie Ruvalcaba

Fresno County Department of Public Health, Office of Policy, Planning and Communication

Marie Sanchez

Kaiser Permanente Central Valley, Charitable Contributions

Vickie Sanders

County of El Dorado

Gloria Sandoval

California State Parks, Director’s Office, Public Affairs

Robert Santana

Boys & Girls Club of Santa Ana

Emilyn Sheffield, Ph.D.

CSU Chico, Recreation, Hospitality and Parks Management Program

Robin Shifflet

City of San Diego, Parks and Recreation Department

Michael A. Shull

City of Los Angeles, Recreation and Parks

Amy Smallwood

Simpson University Outdoor Leadership Program

Myrian Solis Coronel

California State Parks Commission

Anaheim Sporn

City of Anaheim, Neighborhood Services

Stephanie Stephens

California Park and Recreation Society

Brandon Taylor

CSC, Fresno, Community Recreation and Youth Services

Mike Trinca

Paradise Parks and Recreation District

Cindy Tuttle

City of West Sacramento, Parks and Recreation

Dr. Veda Ward

CSU Northridge, Department of Recreation & Tourism Management

Bethany Weisberg

California State Parks, Archeology, History & Museums Services Division

Nancy B. White

CSU East Bay, Hospitality, Recreation and Tourism

Kathleen S. Wilson

CSU Fullerton, Department of Kinesiology

Irma Yepez-Perez

City of Fresno, Parks, After School, Recreation Community Services Department

Dr. Aiko Yoshino

CSU San Francisco, Recreation, Parks and Tourism

Nicole Zieba

City of Reedley, Fresno Council of Governments